South Central Health District of Georgia

The South Central Health District

Bleckley. Dodge. Johnson. Laurens. Montgomery. Pulaski. Telfair. Treutlen. Wheeler. Wilcox.

 All health departments will begin administering flu shots on September 1st.  Call or stop by your local health department!

School flu clinics will be starting soon.  Watch your kids’ book bags for paperwork or click School Flu 2017-2018-Complete Consent Packet.


 2017 Drive Thru Flu Clinics planned!  

Friday, October 6th

@Dodge County Middle School

10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.

Dodge Drive Thru Consent Form 2017-18

Flu VIS_inactive (1)

Thursday, October 12th

@ Faith Baptist Church – McRae, Ga.

10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.

Telfair County Drive Thru Flu Consent 2017-18

Flu VIS_inactive (1)

About the South Central Health District

map-imgThe South Central Health District is the public health authority for ten counties in the middle Georgia area. It is one of 18 public health districts under the Georgia Department of Public Health.

The Mission of Public Health is to work with all community assets to create and maintain the healthy, desirable conditions we all appreciate and enjoy. To achieve and maintain this ideal, Public Health professionals monitor the vital signs of a community as a whole rather than focusing primarily on the health of individuals. Successfully fulfilling this mission enables healthy people to live in healthy communities.

This site is intended as a resource to help you “Take Charge of Your Health.”

Fiscal Year 2013 Annual Report

This is Public Health

Find Your County Health Department

Upcoming Events Calendar

Select a date on the calendar for a preview or view all upcoming events.

Restaurant Inspection Scores

View the most recent scores for restaurants in the district. Select your county to begin.

Form Finder

Download and print district forms in PDF format. Select a category below.