South Central Health District of Georgia

The South Central Health District

Bleckley. Dodge. Johnson. Laurens. Montgomery. Pulaski. Telfair. Treutlen. Wheeler. Wilcox.

Child Health

View More: Programs

Skills such as taking a first step, smiling for the first time, and waving “bye bye” are called developmental milestones. Children reach milestones in how they play, learn, speak, behave, and move (crawling, walking, etc.).

For more information on Developmental Screenings and for checklists on what your child should be doing at different ages, please click the links below.

Developmental Screening information

Child Development checklists

Call your local health department and ask for an Ages and Stages (ASQ) screening today!