ALERT: First cases of COVID-19 confirmed in Bleckley and Johnson counties More Info

ALERT: New Social Distancing Measures More Info

South Central Health District of Georgia

The South Central Health District

Bleckley. Dodge. Johnson. Laurens. Montgomery. Pulaski. Telfair. Treutlen. Wheeler. Wilcox.

About South Central Health District

About the South Central Health District

map-imgThe South Central Health District is the public health authority for ten counties in the middle Georgia area. It is one of 18 public health districts under the Georgia Department of Public Health.

The Mission of Public Health is to work with all community assets to create and maintain the healthy, desirable conditions we all appreciate and enjoy. To achieve and maintain this ideal, Public Health professionals monitor the vital signs of a community as a whole rather than focusing primarily on the health of individuals. Successfully fulfilling this mission enables healthy people to live in healthy communities.